Skip to:Bottom
|
Content
Cover image for The ice child
Title:
The ice child
Author:
Lackberg, Camilla, 1974- author.
ISBN:
9780007518340
Publication Information:
London : HarperCollinsPublishers, 2016.

copyright2014
Physical Description:
426 pages ; 24 cm.
Series:
Patrik Hedstrom
Series Title:
Abstract:
No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. January, Fjallbacka. A semi-naked girl wanders through the woods in freezing cold weather. When she finally reaches the road, a car comes out of nowhere. It doesn't manage to stop. By the time Detective Patrik Hedstrom receives word of the accident, the girl has already been identified. Four months ago she disappeared on her way home from the local riding school, and no one has seen her since. It quickly becomes clear that she has been subjected to unimaginably brutal treatment. And it's likely she's not the only one. Meanwhile, Patrik's wife, crime writer Erica Falck, is looking into an old case - a family tragedy that led to a man's death. His wife was convicted of murder, but Erica senses that something isn't right. What is the woman hiding? As Erica digs deeper, the past starts to cast a shadow over the present and Patrik is forced to see his investigation in a whole new light.
Geographic Term:
Added Author:
Format:

Available Copies:*

Library
Material Type
Shelf Number
Currently
Carlingford Book F LACK
Searching...
Constitution Hill Book F LACK
Searching...
Dundas Book F LACK
Searching...
Epping Book F LACK
Searching...
Ermington Book F LACK
Searching...

On Order

Reviews 0

Google Preview

Go to:Top of Page