Cover image for Help! I smell a monster
Help! I smell a monster
Title:
Help! I smell a monster
Author:
Davies, Justin, author.
ISBN:
9781408355466
Personal Author:
Publication Information:
London : Orchard Books, 2019.

©2019
Physical Description:
280 pages : illustrations ; 20 cm
Abstract:
This book stinks of monsters! A hilariously funny debut, perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons. When Alice is sent to stay with her Uncle Magnus, she soon realises that his job agency isn't quite ... normal. It helps monsters find work that makes the most of their unique talons - er, talents. Alice is shocked to discover that monsters are everywhere. There is even a Cyclops working in the castle as a pastry chef! But when he suddenly disappears, Alice smells something fishy. Can she and her uncle sniff out the missing monster before it's too late?
Reading Level:
9-12 years old.
Added Author:
Format:
Books