Cover image for The lost girls
Title:
The lost girls
Author:
Spence, Jenny, author.
ISBN:
9781925791372
Personal Author:
Publication Information:
Cammeray, NSW : Simon & Schuster (Australia), 2019.
Physical Description:
338 pages ; 24 cm.
Abstract:
A haunting tale of love and loss that will make you think twice ... 'It's not so hard to sacrifice your own life for someone else ... A much greater sacrifice is to do wrong for the one you love' What would you do if you had the chance to change a pivotal moment from your past? How far would you go to save someone you loved? These are just two of the fateful choices a woman must face in this highly original and hauntingly evocative detective story of love and loss. At the core of the enigmatic Stella's story, past and present, is a mystery she is compelled to solve, a beautiful young woman who went missing twenty years ago - and a tragedy much closer to home she must try to prevent. As events and layers of memories unfold, Stella appears to become an increasingly unreliable narrator - or perhaps it is that people essentially see what they expect to see, and everyone remembers the past differently. In the tradition of The Shining Girls and Life After Life, this gripping and ingeniously original tale will stay with you long after the last page.
Geographic Term:
Format:

Available Copies:*

Library
Material Type
Shelf Number
Currently
Carlingford Book F SPEN
Searching...
Epping Book F SPEN
Searching...
Wentworth Point Book F SPEN
Searching...

On Order

Reviews 0

Google Preview