Cover image for Murdoch mysteries. Complete series 2
Murdoch mysteries. Complete series 2
Meyboom, Jan Peter.
Publication Information:
Australia : itv Studios : Roadshow Entertainment [distributor], c2009.
Physical Description:
4 videodiscs (DVD) (ca. 598 min.) : sd., col. ; 12 cm.
Murdoch mysteries.
Series Title:
General Note:
Catalogued from container.

Roadshow : C-126037-9.

Characters adapted from the novels by Maureen Jennings.

Originally broadcast on television in 2009.

Contains all 13 episodes from the first season.
Disc 1 : Episode 1. Mild, mild west -- Episode 2. Snakes and ladders -- Episode 3. Dinosaur feaver -- Episode 4. Houdini whodunit -- Disc 2 : Episode 5. The green muse -- Episode 6. Shades of grey -- Episode 7. Big murderer on campus -- Disc 3 : Episode 8. I, Murdoch -- Episode 9. Convalescence -- Episode 10. -- Disc 4 : Episode 11. Let us ask the maiden -- Episode 12. Werewolves -- Episode 13. Anything you can do.
Based on the popular mystery novels by Maureen Jennings and stars Yannick Bisson (Soul Food) as Detective William Murdoch, an investigator in Toronto in 1895. The series follows eccentric Detective Murdoch who solves many of his cases using unusual and progressive methods of detection, including fingerprinting, human blood testing, surveillance and trace evidence.Scorned for his ideas by his supervisor Chief Inspector Brackenreid, he forms an unlikely ally with beautiful coroner Dr Julia Ogden, who is also struggling against tradition and prejudice,and together they prove a formidable team.
Reading Level:
Classification : M.
Added Uniform Title:
Murdoch mysteries (Television program)

Available Copies:*

Material Type
Shelf Number
Dundas DVD set DVD MURD
Parramatta DVD DVD MURD

On Order

Google Preview