Cover image for INXS : the very best.
INXS : the very best.
INXS (Musical group) performer.
Publication Information:
Australia Universal Music Australia, [2011]

Physical Description:
1 CD : digital ; 12 cm. + 1 booklet.
General Note:
Catalogued from container.

Compact disc.

Universal Music Australia : 5335934.

Contains previously released material.
Need You Tonight - Mystify - Suicide Blonde - Taste It - Original Sin - Heaven Sent - Disappear - Never Tear Us Apart - The Gift - Devil Inside - Beautiful Girl - By My Side - Kiss The Dirt (Falling Down The Mountain) - Elegantly Wasted - New Sensation - What You - Need - Listen Like Thieves - Just Keep Walking - Bitter Tears - Baby Don't Cry.
Oz-Music icons INXS release a career-spanning The Very Best compilation album. The Very Best will transport listeners through the band's worldwide hits of the past and present. With a career spanning over thirty years, INXS are one of the biggest rock groups in the world today. The Sydney band who released their first single 'Simple Simon' in 1980 exploded onto Australian and global stages with the release of their 1982 album 'Shabooh Shoobah'. The band's impact was felt when the single 'Need You Tonight' from the album 'Kick' was released in 1987 catapulting lead singer Michael Hutchence into the global spotlight. One in a rare line of frontmen to have become such a musical icon, Hutchence's life has been well documented in the media. His career and personal life has been reported to be packed full with the stuff that true rock n roll legends are made of - wild times, beautiful women, countless awards and beautiful iconic look made him the ultimate 80s and 90s sex symbol around the world. Michael Hutchence lived the rock and roll life style to the extreme as INXS continued their success in the Australian and indeed international charts, until November 1997 when Hutchence was found dead in his hotel room in Sydney. The band decided to take a year hiatus but re-grouped to perform with guest vocalists including Jimmy Barnes (1998) and Jon Stevens (2000) for the Sydney Olympics. The story of INXS continued in 2005 as they searched the US for a new guest vocalist in the show 'Rock Star: INXS', where J.D. Fortune was chosen from thousands of potential singers to front the band. Since then, INXS released the album 'Original Sin' which featured the likes of John Mayer, Rob Thomas, Tricky and Nikka Costa on guest vocals.

Available Copies:*

Material Type
Shelf Number
Constitution Hill Compact Disc CD ROCK & POP-I
Wentworth Point Compact Disc CD ROCK & POP-I

On Order

Google Preview