Cover image for No plans
No plans
Cold Chisel (Musical group)
Corporate Author:
Publication Information:
Sydney : Warner Music Australia, c2012.
Physical Description:
1 sound disc (CD) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
General Note:

WARNING: Moderate impact coarse language and/or themes.
1. No plans -- 2. Everybody -- 3. All for you -- 4. HQ454 monroe (written by Don Walker and Troy Cassar-Daley) -- 5. Dead and laid to rest (written by Jimmy Barnes and Guy Davies) -- 6. Missing a girl -- 7. Too late (written by Ian Moss) -- 8. I gotta get back on the road -- 9. Our old flame -- 10. This day -- 11. Summer moon -- 12. The horizon -- 13. I got things to do (written by Steve Prestwich).
"Cold Chisel release their first new studio album in 14 years. The album is titled No Plans and features 13 songs drawn from recording sessions across 2010 and 2011 and was produced by Kevin Shirley, with additional production by Nash Chambers. The album features the final recorded performances by drummer Steve Prestwich who passed away in January 2011 and also one of his compositions 'I Got Things To Do'. No Plans includes 'All For You' and 'HQ454 Monroe', two songs that Cold Chisel played on their record-breaking Light The Nitro Tour in 2011 and 11 previously unheard songs. "In late 2009 the five of us made plans to record together again and do a tour," said frontman Jimmy Barnes. "After lots of twists and turns that's exactly what we've ended up doing but due to Steve's passing those plans changed a lot along the way. The last two years have reminded all of us that sometimes life deals up things you don't expect. You can't take anything or anyone for granted. Sometimes it's best to have no plans" - Jimmy Barnes.

Available Copies:*

Material Type
Shelf Number
Parramatta Compact Disc CD ROCK & POP-C

On Order

Google Preview