The hunter
by
 
Park, Tony, 1964- author.

Title
The hunter

Author
Park, Tony, 1964- author.

ISBN
9781742614274
 
9781743533109

Personal Author
Park, Tony, 1964- author.

Publication Information
Sydney, NSW : Pan Macmillan Australia, 2014.
 
copyright2014

Physical Description
427 pages : map ; 24 cm.

Abstract
Safari guide and private investigator Hudson Brand hunts people, not animals. He's on the trail of Linley Brown who's been named as the beneficiary of a life insurance policy. Linley's friend, Kate, supposedly died in a fiery car accident in Zimbabwe, but Kate's sister wants to believe it is an elaborate fraud. South African detective Sannie van Rensburg is also looking for Linley, as well as a serial killer who has been murdering prostitutes on Sannie's watch. Top of her list of suspects is Hudson Brand. Sannie and Hudson cross paths and swords as they track the elusive Linley from South Africa and Zimbabwe to the wilds of Kenya's Masai Mara game reserve. Tony Park's trademark storytelling prowess turns this hunt into a thrilling - and deadly - escapade through some of the most dangerous, yet beautiful, places on earth. 'Australian author Park, who spends much of his time living in South Africa, writes in the vein of Wilbur Smith and Bryce Courtenay, with a deep love for the African bush and wildlife.'

Subject Term
Private investigators -- Fiction.
 
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction.

Genre
Thrillers (fiction).
 
Detective and mystery fiction.

Geographic Term
Africa -- Fiction.

Format
Books


LibraryMaterial TypeShelf NumberLibrary
Constitution HillBookF PARKConstitution HillAdult Fiction
DundasBookF PARKDundasAdult Fiction
EppingBookF PARKEppingAdult Fiction
Wentworth PointBookF PARKWentworth PointAdult Fiction